Start as you mean to go on

22 May

Welcome to Larafriendly.

There are a whole host of things I should be writing here to portray myself as the intelligent, professional, witty person I am want to be.  This is my golden opportunity to showcase my skills, demonstrate the value of my education, etc etc.

The irony is that when one tries to be inspired, you realise that your mind is a desert of inspiration, tumbleweed central, vacant parkway.  You get the picture.  Whilst trying to craft a short and sweet paragraph detailing the purpose of this here blog, all I can think of are The Beatles. More precisely “…I am the eggman, I am the eggman, I am the walrus…”

(Hardly an ideal platform from which to launch this (hopefully) inspirational blog!!)

I guess that’s why a blog can be good.  An easily accessible record of my (*bias alert*) pearls of wisdom, inventive ideas and creative flare.

Anyway, have a browse, follow me, and I hope you enjoy my blog.

Leave a Reply

